Celebrating the start of fall with pumpkin & banana walnut muffins

Fall is officially here! I haven’t been this excited for fall in years. I think it’s because for once I’m getting tired of the Las Vegas heat and I’m ready to cuddle with my love next to our beautiful fireplace. 

Anyways, nothing says autumn like the smell of warm pumpkin & banana walnut muffins. After searching through recipes I’ve decided to be creative and make my own. These muffins are super easy to make and are of course, vegan! My boyfriend really enjoyed them too, so that’s always a good sign. 

Here are the ingredients that I used:Image

-1 1/2 whole wheat flour

-1/2 brown sugar

-1/4 white sugar

-1 can of pumpkin puree

-2 ripe bananas (not photographed)

-1/3 vegetable oil

-1 cup of walnuts

-a pinch of salt

-1 teaspoon baking soda

-1 teaspoon baking powder

-1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

-1 teaspoon pure vanille extract

-1 teaspoon ground nutmeg

-1 teaspoon ground allspice

-1/3 cup of water

-a splash soy/almond/coconut or any other vegan milk  (I used soy milk)

 Image
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. In the meantime, simply mixed the flour, sugars, cinnamon, vanilla, allspice, salt baking soda and baking powder in a bowl. Add one cup of pumpkin puree, vegetable oil, mashed bananas, milk, water and walnuts . Make sure that the bananas are smashed before stirring all of the ingredients together. Once the mixture is smooth, scoop the batter into 12-16 muffin cups.

Bake muffins for 20-25 minutes. Let cool and enjoy!Image

Happy autumnal equinox everyone! ❤

Leave a comment